Camelidynamics training: day one

Great to work with Julies alpacas at the training course at Carthvean farm today.

Great to learn some new techniques like tag teaching and realise for myself that this would work on my boys as Julie starts to tell me it already gets used for kids on the autism spectrum.

Lovely to work with Julie’s alpacas all afternoon despite the freezing temperatures. I now understand and can use the rachet both on the animals head and on the lead. I can halter properly. I can perform the mid line catch and even clip tricksy toe nails.

Rosetta haltered by me :)

Rosetta haltered by me 🙂

Leave a Reply

