Despite riding as a kid I’ve always been scared of riding horses. My sister rode and we had a beautiful arab as kids. But I rode him age 4 (we were both 4 as he was born weeks before me). The first person to ride him. Watching this I want to overcome my fear through love and gentleness. Thanks Stacey this is amazing.

Stacy Westfall Horseblog

Have you seen the following email?

“A GENTLE TOUCH CAN HAVE!\” A Horse Whisperer Hard not to get a bit emotional while watching! (read story below before watching) This girl is a deaf mute … she can\’t hear, nor can she speak. No bridle, no saddle … all commands are by touch only. This is one of those, \”I wouldn\’t believe it unless I saw it with my own eyes\” kind of things. A Horse Whisperer This girl riding the horse is in her 20\’s – her father passed away just 24 days before this performance. You can hear her dedication to him just before her performance so turn up your speakers a bit. Notice that it is just the girl and the horse – no bit, no saddle. She uses signals and touch cues, she\’s mute. Oh yes, this isn\’t even her horse. She is training it for someone…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

